This forum is for GO and PRO members to post questions or topics to be answered during an upcoming live session.

2020.11.11 – SESSION 17 – GO ASK A TRADER

3 replies, 2 voices Last updated by Sherri Locke 6 months, 2 weeks ago
Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author

Sherri Locke
      Keymaster
      @KDAKSj4ux
      Going to The Trading Triangle LIVE 2016Ultimate Income Trader Workshop

The video index of this session is posted and ready to view. Enjoy!

Sherri Locke
      Keymaster
      @KDAKSj4ux

The GO Ask A Trader recording from earlier today is ready to view. Enjoy!

Gianfranco silveri
      Participant
      @ginothe1@gmail.com

Apologize I am not posting my question 48 hours before the meeting. If it is too late, maybe this topic can be discussed in the Monday morning webinar? Thanks.

Hello John. newbie here. I just finished back testing the Bull (RUT) strategy using ONE. I did follow the guidelines as per my understanding.
      I back tested the strategy back to the start of 2011. Every month. I learned a lot, and the strategy performed beautifully from 2011 to 2017. However, I also found that the strategy has consistently underperformed the S&P 500 ‘buy and hold’ since the beginning of 2018 until today. These are 3 consecutive years of underperformance. I did cross check my results with your Tlogs, to make sure I was not not doing something wrong. For reference, I was back testing a 10-lot put spread.